Client's reviews

“A magic calm place to rest" 

Reviewed by 

Julia, from Germany,
on Booking.com, October 23, 2015

 

The accommodation is in the best street in Tel Aviv. Lots of shops, bars, restaurant are in the street. The three studios at the top of a house are very good equipped and the roof top terrace is a magic calm place to rest.

 

 

I would recommend Villa Vilina
to anyone


Reviewed by 

Julie, from France,
on Booking.com, June 14, 2015

 

I really liked how flexible check-in and check-out were. The location allows anyone to visit Yafo and TLV on foot. The carmel market is around 10 minutes from the flat which is very convenient. Plus, groceries, convenient stores, designer boutiques and numerous restaurants (on Rothschild) can be found within walking distance. The beach is located all the way down shabazi street. Overall, I would recommend Villa Vilina to anyone (families, group of friends, solo travelers) who is looking to stay in an artsy neighborhood conveniently located at an affordable price.

 

 

“The Real Tel Aviv feeling - Beach & Bars”


Reviewed by 
Dirk H Frankfurt, Germany TripAdvisor, November 23, 2012

 

Hotel Villa Vilina is in Neve Tzedek, the beating heart of Tel Aviv - conveniently close to the buzzling end of Rothschild Avenue with countless bars, restaurants, clubs - at just 5-10 minutes walk away from Tel Aviv's splendid beach. The roof apartment where we stayed has an amazing view to the ocean and skyline and oldest Part of Tel Aviv. Inside is good, convenient, basic and clean. Superb terrace - and the neighborhood directly in Shabazi Street hip and cool. 

All in All would go there again any time! Vilina is a superb host!!! Thank you for a wonderful time!

"Great find in Neve Tzedek!" 

 

Reviewed on Flipkey.com, May 13, 2011 By Katherine from New York

 

We had a wonderful stay here. Villa Vilina Hotel a is charming and Vilina (the owner) was very helpful and accommodating. Newly renovated bathroom a big plus. Bright and sunny main room with a quiet back bedroom. The pull-out futon in the living room was quite hard - some people like this, some don't. We were 4 adults sharing the space, but it is ideal for a couple or 2 friends sharing the bedroom. The location is amazing - top of Shabazithe main street in Neve Tzedek. Close to cafes, shopping, great wine bar, restaurants, etc. Hotels in this area are $300-400/night for less room and no kitchen, etc. A great spot!

 

"Villa Vilina" 

 

Reviewed on Tripadvisor.com,May 28, 2014 By May Valerie from Germany

 

I was in Villa Vilina for almost 2 weeks- and it was great!
A very nice appartment, great bathroom and a nice garden to sit outside and drink something. Vilina was there to give tips where to go and what to do. From there the beach, the market, shops, restaurants and club are very near. We did all by foot.
I really can recomand Vilinas Villa!!
Thanks a lot, 
see you again for sure!
Valerie

 

Apartments with character

 

Reviewed on TripAdvisor,March 15, 2015
By IHM14 from
Louisville, Kentucky

 

Because of a snow storm in Jerusalem (really), we ended up in Tel Aviv for an unexpected week. Dorit made us welcome in one apartment after another; we got to stay in three of her six apartments. Each was distinct in style. Each was comfortable and had everything we needed from fresh bed linens to kitchen items. The location is perfect -- in the middle of history between Jaffa and the earliest Tel Aviv neighborhoods, near the shore, near the Carmel market, and right smack in the on-trend Neve Tzedek.

“A perfect relaxing holiday”

 

Reviewed by 

Rainer B Frankfurt, Germany

TripAdvisor, November 15, 2011

 

We had a wonderful time in Tel Aviv staying at Hotel Villa Vilina in Neve Tzedek. We stayed at the appartment on top of the roof. Great view to the ocean with the skyscrapers in the back. Spacious apartment, centrally located and lovely Vilina. Felt very much at home. Our favourite was the roof terrace. Perfect to watch the sun set with a glas of wine. Vilina is a lovely host and we found the location very central and ideal for trips discovering the city. Of course it is not silent as in the desert, but you are in the middle of the city and there I can not expect that. For us it was not noisy for a central located place.

“Charming unpretentious holiday let”

 

Reviewed on Booking.com, july 12, 2011By Harold, Mature couple from Selsey, United Kingdom

 

It is a charming unpretentious holiday let, a modernised apartment in an old building with use of a very large roof terrace with views all over Tel Aviv.The situation is perfect if you want to experience trendy Neve Tsedek whilst being in walking distance of the Carmel Market 

and not far from the beach. A fabulous "Place For Meat" restaurant is next door.

"Quiet paradise in the middle of the town"


Reviewed By Karl, from Australia
on Flipkey.com, October 5, 2012  


Villa Vilina Hotel is situated in Neve Tzedek - an old part of Tel aviv. I appreciated the central location,the beautiful apartment,the quietness of the green roof terrace--all in the middle of the town. Mrs.Vilina was a very friendly and helpful host.

I would come back any time!

 

"What a wonderful stay I had"

Reviewed on Airbnb.com, April 12, 2011

By Cathy, Solo Traveler from San Francisco, California, United States
 

What a wonderful stay I had in villa Villa vilina hotel in Neve Tzedek! 
Having an apartment on this trip made it all the more special - especially being in such a superb location! 
Vilina and I communicated easily by email before I arrived to arrange how to meet when I got there, and it went more smoothly than some hotel 
check-in's I've had! Apart from the fact that it rained for half my stay in Israel, having such a comfy place to stay made peering out into the storm not so bad! I'll be going back to Israel again and hope to stay there again!

 

"Wonderful stay in Neve Tzedek"
 

Review on Tripadvisor.com January 22, 2012 

by montinle from Zurich, Switzerland 
 

We very enjoyed our stay in Tel Aviv and thats also because we had this lovely Apartment from Hotel Vila Vilina in the middle of Neve Tzedek. Surrounded by nice little Cafés and Shops it's the perfect place to be and discover Tel Aviv.The bedroom and living room where not very spacious but we hadeverything we needed even a fully equipped kitchen. A big bonus is the shared roof terrace - just amazing and with a great view.

 

The best cost effective place in an amazing area in Tel Aviv”

 

Reviewed on Tripadvisor.com,Jan 29, 2015 By Dudi Weissbort couple from Israel. 
 

we stayed at the amazing suit with a large Jacuzzi....the place was like a dream, clean, big. The location of villa vilina is perfect. we could find around nice restaurants, amazing markets in a walk distance. night life 5 min away.The hospitality of the owner was incredible, fill free to ask for advice about things to do around.
we will come back for sure. if you are there at Friday morning don't forget to visit the farmers market at the old railway station.

"Unique atmosphere and best location"


Reviewed By Deenaz S, from USA
on Tripadvisor.com, May 7, 2014  

 

Neve Tzedek is one of the most beautiful and central places in Tel-Aviv and we were very happy to find accommodation there that also suit our budget.

The room we booked at Villa Vilina was very spacious with high ceiling and designed in a beautiful way. Practically we had everything we needed. The Internet worked well and we felt like in an apartment, where we could take care of ourself.
The Roof Top Terrace was a gift since we were upgraded from the first floor apartment we originally booked. We were very happy about it,since March in Israel is very Sunny and warm and we enjoyed sitting outside taking pictures at sunset, and just to RELAX.

A Tip: We have booked the apartment through booking.com, at a last minute deal in a good price but if you book in advanced, you can ask for prices and book an apartment also directly from Villa Vilina. You may find it cheaper if you choose the non refundable payment option.

 

“Something real special”


Reviewed by Group of freinds from Köln, Germany. TripAdvisor June 22, 2012

 

This is just a wonderful place. Vilina, the Landlady, is a very nice and easy going woman who is always happy to help with questions. 

 

We were lucky to spend 9 days in the smaller rooftop apartment in the Villa Vilina hotel in Neve Tzedek. We were three guys and - unlike many hotel rooms, In Villa Vilina Hotel, even the small apartment was spacious enough for triple accommodation of us three friends. 

 

The whole estate has a very private character, and we (who already know Tel Aviv very well) really felt here like local people who happen to live in one of the coziest areas of this city. The house is quite old (probably from before the foundation of Tel Aviv in 1909), and it shows some admirable patina. Nevertheless the modern technical equipment (from the shower through the kitchen to TV and free internet) is totally up to date.

 

The several, all free accessible roof terraces offer a stunning view of the city and the sea, plus some nice breezes which you may miss so often down in the streets. One other advantage is that this place is far enough away from any traffic that – compared to other venues in this city – it appears like a calm oasis.

"Amazing Experience at Villa Vilina" 

 

Review on Tripadvisor.com November 21,2012  by Sgoldfar from Brooklyn New York 

 

My boyfriend and I spent 7 nights at Villa Vilina Hotel this past November. We stayed in the apartment on the ground floor. This apartment is the perfect size for a couple. It had everything we needed to make us comfortable, including a kitchen where we could store our groceries we bought at Carmel Market, and a stove top to cook. The living room is great for relaxing and watching TV, and the bedroom has a queen-sized bed. 

It was clean and furnished nicely. It was exactly what we were looking for. Nothing too over the top, but a perfect place to make your temporary home without feeling like you are staying in a hotel.

 

The thing we loved most about staying at Villa Vilina was the location. Neve Tzedek is an up-and-coming area that has tons of coffee shops, restaurants, bars, and art galleries. It is awesome for any age. It is a little ways away from the the center of town, which was nice.At the same time you are walking distance from Carmel Market, Jaffa, the beach, and much much more. We both love walking, so would walk everyday to the beach and up and down the boardwalk. Villa Vilina also has a lovely roof deck (see pic attached) where you can relax, drink wine, and hang out with Vilina's cat :) 

 

Vilina is also very nice. She lives on the top floor so she is always around to answer any questions. 

I had such a great time, and can't wait to go back! I would definitely recommend staying there to anyone!!!!

 

"Best place to stay in the best area of Tel Aviv"


Reviewed By Simon S, from Germany
on TripAdvisor.com, December 4, 2014  

 

It's the third time that I will now stay at Villa Vilina and the hospitality of the owner and the uncomplicated way everything is dealt quickly made me feel like staying at home away from home. Appartments are clean and nicely furbished and whenever there is an issue Vilina is ready to help. Rooftop terrace is excellent!

Just perfect is the location: all hip bars and restaurants of Neve Tzedek are basically a few steps away, in 100 m there's a supermarket, in 200 m the beach. All other important spots in TLV are reachable on food (Carmel Market, Dizengoff Center, Yafo etc.) and around the corner at the Migdal Shalom Meir tower you always find a taxi in no time.

 

“A romantic night in Neve Tzedek”


Reviewed by 
Elana G, Netanya, Israel TripAdvisor, March 24, 2012

 

I decided to spend my birthday in Neve Tzedek. Although i live i Israel it is very rare that i come to Tel- Aviv. Neve Tzedek is one of the most romantic places in Tel- Aviv and Hotel Villa Vilina was an excellent choice to spend my special night there. We had everything that we needed for that night, excellent location and excellent service. beautiful view and it is close to so many places and restaurants. you don`t even need to go out of neve tzedek neighborhood. you can find everything that you need just there. the rooms at villa vilina hotel got everything that you need to spend a nice holiday in tel aviv and the whole place is absolutely authentic. enjoy your stay in Tel- Aviv !

התקשרו להזמין עכשיו

054-5611340

© 2023 by SEA B&B. Proudly created with Wix.com

Follow Us:

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean